A wonderful gift

I spent the morning in Horsham, had another treatment with Steve the osteopath, spent some time with Alexandra, she collect perfumes Old and new and has a vast collection, she is getting rid of some of them and gave me five bottles of amazing scents.

Jon drove me home, he is a surveyor and wanted to just have a look at some things in the house for us and the news is good so that was very kind of him. We had a good natter in the car, I’m so fond of him.

Just after I got back and this incredible box full of goodies arrived beautifully wrapped in coloured tissue paper and little drawstring bags with handwritten notes about each item, I have made friends online since lockdown with Susan Brice aka Coco Star who wrote and sang the massive 90s dance anthems I need a miracle, we did meet once years ago on New Year’s Eve in Moldova when we were both performing but we didn’t really speak, we’ve got quite close over Instagram chat during the lockdown, she makes jewellery and wanted to send me a present, I am overwhelmed with her generosity, it’s so lovely that she’s made all these things by hand just for me, she’s also been suffering with back trouble and says that making these things helps take her mind off the pain and that I am helping her by receiving them!

I was very tired and after a lie down Max made a delicious fish casserole and we watched a new series called the fall which is quite grisly but very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.