Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Escape from the garden day...

A new bus for the diorama...

.

West Highland’s Ex BCT Daimler CVG6 with MCW body HOV845, fleet number 1845  is being photographed by an eager bus spotter!  I chose 1845 because it’s one I travelled on in 1959 from Small Heath to Digbeth, on my way to photograph Midland Red buses at Digbeth garage.


Extra detail for those interested...

The real Highland Omnibuses of Inverness only operated  6 Daimler half cab double deckers, none bodied by MCW.  Three came from Western SMT and three from Alexander Midland.  Therefore this pic of an Ex Birmingham MCW bodied CVG6 in my ‘lookalike’ (West) Highland fleet is pure fiction.  I don’t think many ex Birmingham CT buses reached Scotland although Chieftain - Laurie of Hamilton had a couple, I photographed two COG5’s; CVP207/220 at Birds Scrapyard in Stratford upon Avon in Summer 1961

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.