Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Art Lessons

with my grand-daughter and her 2 pals by Zoom (they all live in Galway).

This is the final one for a while as they are all off to Fota Island with their families next week and then back to school. So I asked these 3 wonderful little girleens to suggest a theme and to give the specs to me.

So here goes....

Jean thank you for the super art lessons you have given us since lockdown started. We love doing art and you have told us that it really doesn’t matter how good or bad it is ‘cos who cares as long as we have fun. And as you say to us ‘anyway what is good or bad art’. Every person sees things differently and we are all allowed our pov. (I had to google that).

So Jean, the theme for Saturday (given to me last Monday) is Superstition

to be presented as painting, drawing, installation, photography. But must give some info about the superstition ( the specs were given to me in english and irish as these 3 are all gaelgoirs).

Wow! What a great theme.

When I was growing up my mother said that you should never put just red and white flowers into the same vase together. I never knew why and today I decided to investigate. I went into my garden and picked some white buddleia and the very last red rose (trumpeteer). And then I photographed them (but not in a vase). Extra shows them in a vase but with that lovely orangey thing. This explains:

https://www.plant-lore.com/red-and-white-flowers/


The girleens painted ladders, broken mirrors, number 13 etc and they were great

It has been so much fun.

I have loved doing this. Thank you girls. You 3 are a delight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.