LesTension

By LesTension

BIKE TO GREENBUSH

It's going to be a HOT and STICKY day in my neighborhood so I took my bike ride early to avoid the worst of it. I regularly bicycle through the Greenbush Cemetery to say Hi to many friends who lie here in endless sleep. 

My good friend Joe was/is the caretaker there. We met years ago in the cemetery while he was fending off a bunch of yellow jackets (wasps) stinging him mercilessly. I always carry some StingeEze (some topical Lidocaine) with me so that was a little comfort to him. Anyway, he's up there in years but still he spends most of his days constructing a stone fence that surrounds this beautiful resting place. It is all hand laid, hand fitted stone with no mortar anywhere holding it together. Joe may be the best in the world at doing this. He and his fence have been featured in Our Wisconsin magazine. Check the extra photo for a sample of his work. Pity I'm allowed only one extra photo. Perhaps tomorrow I'll upload another sample of Joe's stone fence work.

BTW...my favorite adult beverage is called a Stone Fence. Easy to make....freshly pressed apple cider and some Rye Whiskey. Very tasty. I recommend it for anyone needing an attitude adjustment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.