Heather And Gorse

This morning, I made my first trip to the pharmacy in 5 months. Fortunately, there were only three people in front of me and everyone was well masked up and social distancing but I have to say it felt very weird. I seemed to be in there for ages but got sorted eventually. I've only been in a position where I've needed to wear a mask a small handful of times. I found it hot and a bit claustrophobic - not to mention awkward to have my glasses steaming up. I don't know how people who have to wear them all day can stand it! They have my admiration.

Afterwards, we went on a short walk to a local viewpoint. It was lovely to see the gorse and heather along the way.

This afternoon was mostly at home time but I did get to visit my son and his family for a short time. It was lovely to see the girls playing in the garden and delighting in every insect they could find. I came home with a bagful of cooking apples that will keep me well occupied this evening!

Windswept in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.