That's a BIG couch

Today we headed down to the Riverside Museum. I had got a groupon voucher for the Tall Ship and I had booked us to go on it this morning.....I didn't realise it was to be snowing!! Anyway off we trotted and ventured round the freezing boat. The kids loved it even if we did get wet up top but fortunately we were all wrapped up and ready for it.

We then headed into the new Transport Museum. Megan and Johnny went to this previously with Papa but I hadn't been since they moved. It's a fantastic new building and I could spend hours in there but 4 kids and a Daddy......well let's just say trying to keep them all interested after 2 hours proved too difficult. Another wee trip in the Easter or summer holidays me thinks!! Anyway, Daddy had a Sunday roast to cook for us! lol

It has been snowing here most of the day but too wet to stick.

Johnny has always been an amazing sleeper but lately we have been having a bit of an issue with it and he kept having nightmares. I was beginning to put it down to the fact that he has virtually turned into a Giant Skylander. Anyway Friday night was the final straw and I told him (maybe a bit harsh!) that unless he sorted his sleeping out then he would lose Skylanders. It worked last night so fingers crossed that's it.

We are all sitting chilling now and watching a film.

See you all tomorrow

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.