White Flag

Shag it anyway. 

I've surrendered. 

I will have to teach some of my classes online so I set about learning Microsoft Teams. This, and I am speaking out of ignorance on this so I am choosing the words carefully, has caused a problem with my computer's graphic card. I think it might have killed it. It was ok for just a meeting but when I shared the screen it went. Anyway I was thinking of getting a more up to date computer. So I bought a HP tower computer thinking that it would be ok with my HP monitor. It was all downhill after that. The monitor would not sync with the new computer and HP do not have updates for my monitor. I googled around and saw a few solutions but they did not work. I went back to the shop where I bought the computer to see if the tech people there would sort me out but they just said that the monitor was obsolete. It is not obsolete it just need a bit of code to make it recognize the computer. 

It is a perfect working monitor but it is condemned to the scrap heap because of corporate greed. The end of the sad story is that I have bought a new monitor and am disposing of the old monitor which is working perfectly. 

The Light Bulb Conspiracy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.