Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Sweet peas

And still they go on. It's hard to believe I thought I wasn't going to have any this year. This is one of three potfulls and I also have a row against the side of the garage. It's interesting that the ones in the bed have much longer and stronger stems than those in pots. I'm picking huge bunches almost every day. The house smells lovely.
Today I continued the onedrive battle and I think I've finally got it sorted! I ended up copying rather than backing up which seems to have defeated the.... "we don't like one of your file names but we're not going to tell you which it is" gremlins. Hooray. Far too long spent though over something which should have been straightforward. I ended up taking to my bed for a granny nap this afternoon to try to catch up some of the sleep I missed last night.
We watched Vera tonight, only one more episode to go before we are up to date... I'm not sure that really counts as a lockdown project though!
My other project of running needs a bit of a toe in a delicate place to get it going again, I really do seem to have lost my enthusiasm for things just now. Having said that I composed a Cursillo newsletter to go out tomorrow, spoke to a priest about a funeral which is to be held and streamed this week and prepared a talk for another group I'm involved in.

Tomorrow I may go pick some more brambles if the weather behaves itself.

Keep safe everybody, look after others even if you are not too concerned about your own safety.

Steps today 5000 - something else which needs addressing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.