NellyO

By NellyO

Bowl

I wanted to find something Chinese or snake-related for a picture to celebrate Chinese New Year, but apart from a packet of noodles we couldn't think of anything. So instead I snapped this bowl, which was a gift from my in-laws the first time they came to stay here for a visit. I love the colour and the textures.

Thank you for all the comments on yesterday's 365! I hadn't even realised till they started coming thick and fast - I missed some days (36 I think) so it's not really a true 365. We'll see if I can manage it this year instead :)

I didn't make it to the allotment today - awful headache meant that I spent the morning in bed, and I have essays to mark which I've done on and off this afternoon. Although the old bonce is better than it was this morning I'm going to have to be careful not to spend too long staring at the screen or it will come back. I woke up at 4.30 am feeling like my head was in a clamp, I don't want to do that again! So I'm marking a few essays and taking it easy, I wanted to get most of the essays out of the way this weekend but I'll just do one or two every day and get them back next weekend instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.