woofcity

By woofcity

The stressful life of a beagle

Dave hasn't got a care in the world. Not even where his next meal is coming from after having two breakfasts this morning. I left a note saying when I'd be back but didn't say I'd fed the dogs. No complaints when Alice fed them too.

Simon (now blipping as RiverRides) and I went for a tour of a holiday park where he's interested in buying a static caravan in maybe a year or so. The facilities include 100 acres of woodland with dog walks. I could see that being of use. Just in the purpose of research we had lunch in the clubhouse.

In the afternoon we met Karen and Alan at my sister's field. Jane gave us a demonstration of the mantrailing her dogs have been learning. I don't know if my pack would have the concentration to do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.