A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Sunday Market

Today was the first time we had ventured to the Sunday market since it restarted a few weeks ago. But whenever I do go, I always have to shoot the view of the marina through the trees, so why change the habit?

The market stalls were greatly reduced due to the covid restrictions, but it may be back to new-normal next week. I bought some shorts and a polo and J found a couple of things she liked.

The cafes were quite busy, but I did not feel very safe in the one we stopped at, so I think in future we won't bother.

It didn't help when an old chap with no mask stood right beside me, playing on the fruit machine. When he'd finished touching every button and surface and breathing all over it whenever he bent down to retrieve his winnings, he left, but nobody came to disinfect it.

Other than that it's been a lazy old Sunday so far.

I expect it will continue in much the same way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.