Busy day

I was up early and thought of heading out but the weather was a bit undecided so I got my head down. The rain held off but a stiff breeze made it a smashing drying day,  I've been stoking the washing machine like the fireman on the Mallard - lots of stuff done and out and it was drying nice and quickly; here's my favourite scruffy top on the line. I've also baked a loaf and cleaned the bathroom - I know it's not Christmas but I thought I'd push the boat out. I've managed to beat a programming problem in Python and I've had a chance for a read so, all up, I think I'm winning. And to celebrate I've just ordered a Chinese delivery that'll be with me in about an hour. Only a few hours to kill and we can get back into a Monday morning so that's something to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.