Baker's Yard

It's a while since I've stopped at Baker's Yard. The planning application continues and the landowner is clearly trying very hard to comply with the council's requirement to tidy the area. This takes away some of the photo opportunities. I suppose it will be a good thing when this land is used again but I don't much like the present application. In the mean time it's being well used by nature and I've frequently disturbed a large animal, perhaps a fox, when I visit.

I had a good wander up among the buildings looking for interesting viewpoints but in the end it was this view into the light that I liked best. I had to process four shots in Lightroom to get the dynamic range but it's come out quite well. I'll put it in for Derelict Sunday (hosted by Marlieske).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.