Trees, Newlands Valley

The rains eased off around Midday, and Debs suggested we popped over Newlands to Moss Force - as it would be full with water following all the rain we've had. 

Crested the top of the pass, pulled into the parking bay and the heavens opened. We sat for some time, but it simply wasn't easing off, so we took a "rain check" and drove back along The valley. 

I've looked at these trees so many times over the years, and struggled to get separation between them and the background, Heavy rain gave me the recession I needed, but the rain was coming pretty well straight at the lens, so it was going to be really difficult to get. I decided to stay in the car with the wipers going, and timed my exposure just after the wipers had cleared the lens. 

Came home, had to shoot my passport photo (as I need a new one soon), did wonder if I'd get away with the extra, as I've usually got a lens in front of my face, but apparently it won't get accepted as my mouth is open.

Hope this rain stops soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.