Future Flower Girl

Last night I went & stayed with my granddaughters when my daughter & son-in-law finally made the decision that they were going out to dinner. I’m back today to watch the baby while my S-I-L plays soccer & my daughter & Mae go to my niece’s bridal shower. I was invited as well, but they’re expecting 50-60 guests & most all of them have been out & about...mask-less....so I just felt I couldn’t take the chance of getting something & bringing it home to Tom when he has no immune system. I’m sorry I’m missing it, as they’re serving prime rib & it’s to be “an elegant affair”, with all the guests being asked to wear black, white, silver or gold.....hence Mae’s black dress. My niece’s wedding will be in November; Jennie will be one of the bridesmaids & Mae will be the flower girl. Mae is most excited about her dress, which will be a miniature version of the bridesmaids’ dresses, & Mae most generously informed me that if I took a picture of her at the wedding, it was okay with her if I blipped it! LOL! What a long way she’s come from not wanting her picture taken! Thanks Mae. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.