Cooling!

I haven't baked a cake for years. However 3 things spurred me into action: 1) I was given some plums. 2) when I was in Waitrose I had picked up a recipe card for 'Plum, vanilla and soured cream cake' and 3) Before Penny left we were going to have fajitas (but we didn't) and so I had a pot of sour cream which needed using up. So I thought I would give it a go. Obs I had to make some substitutions (salted instead of unsalted butter, regular free range eggs rather than British Blacktail), vanilla (only a couple of years out of date) essence rather than vanilla bean paste (whatever that is) and raspberry rather than plum jam for the glaze. Despite this it tastes pretty good. Hurray! I may do it again. Trouble is that this doesn't sit too well with the diet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.