blipblog

By blippychick

Devil‘s kitchen

Today we went up the Devil’s kitchen at the back of Cwm Idwal. I took my son out for his final school year geography project and oops, set a bad example! When we arrived at the car park I realised that I had left my rain jacket behind! There were torrential downpours and the mountains clad in low clouds. So we drove to Joe Browns in Capel Curig to buy a rain jacket ( I needed a new one anyway, honest).
Set off in the pouring rain and the downpour continued all the way to the top. The new rain jacket was good. When we got almost back down the sun finally came out and we could see where we had just been. The light was fantastic and the rocks glistening in the sun. We took enough notes and pictures for his project. A great day all in all and proud what we had achieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.