Out of the blue

I needed a bit of ironing out today after a week of highs and lows, as unpredictable as the weather!. A lovely video chat with Evolybab helped. Then, walking to the shop, I decided to blip one of these enormous plants. I don't know what they are, but Jersey does public gardens in LARGE. Randomly attached to this one was a flying-high gold star which has meaning for me and could have been a little message, if one is inclined to think that way.

A nice afternoon followed with my bro and family including my lovely young nieces. We were entertained by a gang of wasps and a job lot of blue catering hats, bought to stretch over the food, but which somehow we all ended up wearing! You can see the instigator of this with her grandad, in extras.

This closeness to family is priceless as my visits are usually so brief. Thank you for your warm and lovely comments and stars this weekend. I do appreciate it. Rather tired this evening so will catch up journals tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.