Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

My name is Prince.... and I am funky!

Today I have seen both clowns and bananas on a bike, but not Christ. I've also seen vicars and tarts, walking pears, strawberries and blueberries. Smoking mushrooms in their own punnet.

I've seen lots of people dressed up as bees, and dogs dressed up as damsel flies. Loads of clogs. Bottles of Heiniken, dancing. Young ladies, not dancing around their handbags, but a bottle of Schrobbeler, the local drink.

A cornet of chips, a giraffe pushing a baby buggy, peniless Greeks, bucking horses, and dancing mops. A family of tigers and at the end of the procession, Prince Carnival, atop his castle.

This little girl made me smile, carefree, skipping around the fountain.

This film , posted on youtube does it justice in just three minutes.

Here are some more photos from the procession.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.