NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

The Year of the Snake

Sometimes I can really goof up. It mostly happens when I've got more work than I can handle. Some may remember that I said I would portray the Chinese New Year celebrations in our local Chinatown.

So I had written it in my agenda not to forget. So... what happened? exactly... I almost forgot it yesterday.

As I'm working in the weekends too I thought it was still friday and thank God someone on the phone said it was saturday and I immediately realized I already missed the start of the festivities.

Kind of a busy shot with the ticker tape parade looking into the dragons mouth, but didn't have other options. Also I didn't have the time to process it until today.

I don't know the symbolism of the snake yet, so I've added some background info - that I still have to read - but blundering could just turn out to be a less positive side effect of the snake, thus explaining it all ;-)

Enter the dragon, hit the 'L' key, if you dare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.