Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Poorly Girl

Well, W slept really well last night. He woke very briefly at 12.00 and 5.30am and slept through until nearly 7.30! That should add up to a good nights sleep for Mummy, but no. C woke at around 4am and spent an hour bouncing between bedrooms until at around 5am she complained of earache. Calpol didn't seem to touch it, so after settling W at 5.30 she spent the rest of the night snuggling and sobbing in the sparebed with me. At 07.30 I gave her neurofen. Within minutes she was asleep and remained so until around 10.30.

She spent the rest of the day lying around on various sofas, very unlike C. W went off to play at N&P's to give us some quiet time. I managed to sneak a run in the cold and the rain. When I say run it was more of a slide, but I was moving the whole time and remained on my feet, although that was almost not the case at one point.

W had a great day and was like a different boy, almost no whinging what so ever. Oh the joys a full nights sleep brings.

Lets see what tomorrow brings (Although it must be noted that a day without constant niggling of childen has done wonders for my mood, I really hope it continues).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.