On the move

I had my first run since my Back injury 6 weeks ago, it was all going well until I tripped on poorly reinstated excavation done by a Cable Contractor. They had left some asphalt sticking up which made a trip hazard. I landed hard on the ground pulling the muscles up the side of my hip and lower Back at the moment I am in quite a lot of pain and feeling really p'd off as I was going so well. This morning, I was given a promotion to Foreman and have my work cut out in getting one of our Sections outstanding work sorted out, a lot of responsibility but I know I can step up to the plate. Now I have to withdraw my application I submitted for another job, which would have been a good job if I got it , but it is a 2 year fixed term contract.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.