Day 153 - Resting

Today was a resting day for me!!
I played a bit with slide shows but not much and at midday we used a gap in the rain to go to Jaconelli's Café in Maryhill Road.
This café is there since 1924 and I did not know about it although I much have driven past one million of times!
It is dead chap and has raving reviews for everything including their home made ice cream!! How could we have missed that.
It is like going back in time into a dine from the 1950ies. It even has a juke box!! I think it was also starring in Trainspotting!

We had coffees and omelettes - I think a plan omelette costs GBP 2.50 or so! With cheese and bacon was a bit more expensive ... maybe GBP 3.50? 
It was good and when we went I had a tub of ice cream just to try. It was good ice cream!!!
Back home I faffed a bit then went on the couch with my books while Neil was trying to get the new router going.
I think it took him 6 hours or so but everything was working in the end.

Blipping a kind of hilarious shot of Neil 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.