Music Maker.

The weather forecast for Fife is reasonably accurate for only a day or so in these Dog Days of Summer.

The grass is really quite wet. So much so, that I discover that one of my favourite day shoes has developed a leak.

While the hired Gardener next door runs his petrol mower, my electric mower is not suitable for use today.

I always produce a better finish than he does. But not today.

Today’s Blipfoto features another Putti sitting on a stack of hymn books parked on our Harmonium.

A day for catching up after the weekend. I have started an email chat amongst the fellow volunteers to see what, if anything can be done at Hill of Tarvit next year.

PD has replied and enclosed several photographs he had taken on 29 February 2020 just before the start of Mrs Sharp’s Birthday Celebrations.

I have selected one to put in the Extra category. Three of the "cast" are having a bleather just talking about this and that.

From Left to Right,

M playing a soldier friend of Hugh Sharp.
FJ playing Jensen, The Butler.
And me playing Frederick Sharp. FS is the head of the family and the owner of Hill of Tarvit Estate.

We are meeting in the Volunteer and Staff kitchen, before we go back in time to February 29, 1928.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.