Watery

Slept much better last night thank goodness and after breakfast we headed out to Falkirk to see the Kelpies and then the Falkirk wheel (Sa very keen on all things waterways so she was delighted that we saw it in motion just after we arrived). I'm not sure I'd fancy travelling that far up in the air whilst sitting on a boat in effectively a big bucket of water! By the time we'd seen it work the rain was pretty heavy so we headed off to Rosslyn chapel but luckily I checked the website as Sa drove and we realised all the slots this afternoon were booked, so we diverted via the supermarket to home and I made a massive roast chicken dinner which we enjoyed late afternoon and then So keen to binge watch the whole of the last series of Glow Up so I knitted and chatted to Sa about her potential canal boat purchase...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.