Rowan Berries

Having a very pleasant day with high of around 18C and lots of sunshine in the afternoon.  Perfect for drying the washing...... I do love the aroma of freshly washed towels dried in the sunshine.

We braved the shopping centre at Silverburn today, first time this year, due to the virus.  It was well organised with one way traffic and good distancing signs etc.  We did see a few people without masks on, perhaps with medical reasons, although I don't think in all cases.  

On my walk around in the garden I saw that the rowans are out and very lovely.  It does seem a bit autumnal when I see rowans, but our rowan tree is a good addition to the garden...... it keeps away witches!!!!

Hope you are all having a good day.  Tomorrow is to be stormy, so enjoy this while you can.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.