Worcester Lodge, Badminton Park

We met up with some old friends today for a picnic lunch.  I've known these two since 1975 when we met in Johannesburg where we were all working.  In fact, I've just realised that it was they who first called me Stiffknees because when Stephanie is said in a South African accent, it can sound like "stiffknees"!  So I think they deserve to be featured on blip, albeit in Extras!  I was their bridesmaid in 1976.

The building in my main blip is Worcester Lodge which is the entrance lodge to Badminton Park viewed from just inside the park where we had our picnic.  As Badminton is about half way between us and our friends it made the perfect place to meet up and we were lucky with the weather.   Ivy and Adora (who is staying with us for a few days) behaved very well and they enjoyed a nice walk in the woods after lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.