Helena at The Anchor, beside the River Severn

We set off to do some shopping for asian goodies such as poppadums, galangal, 'drumsticks' (the vegetable kind), moong dhal, fresh tofu, and high quality sesame oil.

Befoere we drove home I suggested a detour to the Anchor at Epney so we could sit by the River Severn in their pub garden. We chose a table set on the top of the flood prevention bank where the river turns through 180 degrees. In the distance you can just see the circle of trees within the earthworks on top of May Hill. In the far distance the serpent's back of the Malvern Hills is just visible on the skyline.

I stood up to take this snap as it has been too long since I blipped Woodpeckers. she did me proud organising my small birthday gathering at home last Friday. Thank you, H!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.