Linda59

By Linda59

Pots

Supermarket shop this morning then a bit of housework. Had planned to cut the grass today but the rain put paid to that. However the sun came out in the late afternoon so I walked round the golf course. It was the first time for a while and a shorter route than I had been doing. My hip didn't feel too bad although it was complaining a bit by the time I got home.
My daughter came round with some succulents she wanted to repot, we did that and I also gave her some aloe vera that came from a bigger plant of mine.
We then walked back into Corstorphine to a local pub for our final 'eat out to help out' night. The food was lovely and I was very impressed with their Covid secure measures. Home again at a slower pace in time for the final episode of A Suitable Boy. I was very happy with the ending.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.