Agony

I’ve been in pain with my back all weekend, and when I say pain I mean a lot of pain, I woke up at four in the morning in agony and had to phone Max to help me get to the loo and make me a hot water bottle, I was literally screaming with pain and had to crawl back to bed on my hands and knees, I slept till eight and then it all happened again I spent the whole day in bed and Max kindly rigged up my iPad so that I could lie down and watch Netflix.
I called the doctor for a phone appt in the morning and they called me back at 4:30 pm, I now have naproxen, Co-Codamol,, diazepam and omeprazole!
I managed to stagger downstairs for the evening, I was able to eat dinner standing up but I just couldn’t sit in the chair and ended up lying down on the floor on duvets propped up on cushions and watched the rest of the umbrella Academy with Max and Gulliver which is a brilliant series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.