HarryJ

By HarryJ

...is paved with good intentions

I was so excited yesterday, (Sunday) watching Alphonso Davis in the Champions League final for Bayern Munich. This 19 year old was born in a refugee camp in Ghana, his family managed to escape to Canada when he was 5. After living in Edmonton until he was a teenager, he was signed by the Whitecaps and played for the first team when he was only 15. I saw him play many times,, what an amazing talent. I happened to bump into him at the airport one day just as he was being transferred to Bayern, what a wonderful, humble kid he was. Good on you Alphonso! All of Vancouver was behind you.

Anyhoo, back to the story. I think I bought more cameras during the time I stopped snapping than pictures I took. thinking that I would start taking snaps again"soon". There's three of them, I didn't snap the drone.

Ah well.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.