Sparky

By Sparky

Brecon

A bit of a sad trip, mum (who died recently) went to secondary school here. She passed the 11+ and came to the grammar. I think she was happy, but now I can’t ask her.
I could have been born here, making me Welsh in the eyes of sporting governing bodies, but Mum went to Hereford instead making me English. I was bullied as a child in west wales , for being English, despite the fact that my family have lived in wales since the 1930s when great grandad MacNaughton brought the family from Rosyth to Pembroke Dock. So I’m Scottish really!! And a quarter Irish. Mostly not English.
I spent a long time trying to find calor gas, then decided it wasn’t worth it.
Breakfast cost me £2.67 as the ‘eat out to help out’ scheme is running.
A lovely walk along the canal, and later along the river Usk into town from the cricket pitch, where I’m parked up for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.