Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Stanley To The Rescue!

A really busy day.

My aunt's 98th birthday so started off with a morning visit to deliver presents and have a catch up with my cousin.
Being a  camper van owner he was able to answer a few technical questions that had arisen from our Cornwall trip. 
Relieved to know the minor issues were real and not me being stupid.

Lunch with JD taking up the 50% off offer.
I know it's helping the economy but it's doing nothing for my handspan waist LOL!

An introductory afternoon spin in the van with Nicky. The weather could have been much better as we sat on an headland overlooking Torbay, enjoying a cuppa and planning future trips away.

Collected a takeaway Devon cream tea and back to my aunt's to surprise her. Her son had baked her a birthday cake so I thought that a scone would be a good accompaniment.
By 5pm there was no sign of being asked to stay for a slice of cake or sharing the 2 scones, a large tub of clotted cream and jam (she's a person of habit so wouldn't be having her tea for at least another hour!!!) 
Jorgie wasn't impressed by the lack of biscuits either.....so we came home again.

By now it was raining hard and beginning to blow a hoolie as Storm Francis was winding up for a visit over night. As a consequence the light was nearly gone too so it's had to be a quick blip of Stan on the back of his chair.
Now I've edited it I can see that his colours are the same as the plants and blue/grey decking in the background. What a happy coincidence :-)

I have received a reply from the Seal Rescue. Unfortunately they are unable to help the poor individual I saw last week with fishing line around it's neck. Apparently the only chance to get close enough to these casualties is when they are out on the land. While they are still able to swim, that is exactly what they do as help approaches them so it's deemed  the lesser of two evils to let them be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.