Recycling

The normal bin where we drop off cardboard wasn't there, so I had to do some exploring nearby. I found this facility inside a warehouse-type building. It looks like we can take everything here, which is nice. We typically put metal, glass and plastic in a bag and have that picked up on garbage day, but this can be useful otherwise.

I bought some USB drives a few weeks ago to use as backup and to put music on to play in my car. I tested it today and am happy to say it works, and I can browse by folder, which is helpful. I should put more music on it now.

In other news, Jill and I are thinking of getting married at a courthouse soon. Just as a formality. We'll do the big wedding ceremony after the pandemic. It'll help with our finances, especially mine. I don't understand the tax break married couples get, or even if that's a thing anymore since the Republicans slaughtered the tax code a few years ago. What I do know is being on her health insurance would save me money compared with my job's insurance. It would only cost her about $80 extra a month to add me, versus me paying about that much per paycheck for mine. Plus, hers has a co-pay versus my $1,500 deductible. Counseling would drop from $133 a session to maybe $20. That's so good.

Now if only this dumb country would do health care like every other developed nation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.