Finally

I imagine most of the U.K. has been having the same weather as l woke up to this morning:heavy rain and winds.
Nothing urgent to do so l did some of my current jigsaw and did my ironing. Then in what l thought was a respite in the weather, decided to go for a walk and take my camera.
Headed towards the river but stopped to take this photograph, l’ve  taken lots of photographs of this house over the past 20 odd years it’s been empty, it was a bridal, shop when I first moved here.
It’s on the grounds of a disused mill that is currently being turned into apartments. 
It wasn’t the mill owners‘ homes as they lived in two nearby mansions so maybe it belonged to the manager.
I always said l would blip it one day and today is that day.
I continued towards the river but the path was flooded and l didn’t have my wellies on so l turned back.
Then the heavens opened and l got soaked through.
Pleased l took a plastic bag for my camera.

Thank you for the stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.