One life to live

By otornblom

Shrove Sunday

My main tasks today were studying for the exam and writing slides for negotiation presentation. I'm pleased with the latter accomplishment but I didn't manage to read as much I targeted today... I'll have lot of pages left to read on Monday and Tuesday.

J had free tickets to Fair for Housing Construction and Renovation so we dropped by there. There was lot of people and very hot, the most interesting was the show of Timo Harjakainen.

We celebrate both Shrove Sunday and Shrove Tuesday; I really don't know what is the difference between those two dates. We have two Shrove Day traditions: eating laskiaispulla (sweet bread filled with whipped cream and jam or almond paste) and sledging. Emma was the only one who did sledging today. It was already quite late when me and Emma started to bake pulla but we managed to fulfill that tradition. Although Emma had already eaten laskiaispulla at her cousin's home and Leevi at his friends home.

They are building a new exhibition hall and I took today's picture on the way from the fair to our car. Is it really OK to store wires in the snow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.