Keto Dinner

Wish I'd realised how out of focus the photograph was before I ate the meal!
Today has been a bad day, with the boys here at just after 0700 I had cereal instead of scrambled eggs, not supposed to eat any grain foods including maize (Cornflakes). And then we were busy painting the hallway and Marlane got me a snack for lunch, Pork Pie! I ate it and after being down to 13st 3.5lb this morning (about 83Kg / 184lb) I felt really disappointed with myself!.
So, after we had driven to Julias to wish her happy birthday, when we got home, about 1930, I had half a chicken breast and a good handful of baby spinach leaves with freshly grated parmesan, salt and pepper. 
Always amazes me how spinach reduces to pretty much nothing when cooked, I think I did it for just a little too long though but it was still delicioius.
Fingers crossed for tomorrow, and I've decided to weigh in pounds rather than stones and pounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.