Happy Hens

I got up early today, so that I could cycle up to see my chickens and give them their breakfast. It was pouring with rain, so I cycled fast and basically got quite wet. The hens were huddled inside their house. I picked some veg and was back home to start work at 7.30.

The weather didn't clear up until mid afternoon but then the sun came out and it was really warm. I watched the last episode of Mrs America during my lunch break, and finished at 5.30.

It was warm but very windy so I went for a fast walk round the block ending at the allotment. The hens were outside, and had had a good go at scratching up the grass. I gave them some corn which they enjoyed, but then it started to rain and for the second time today I got soaked - but this time I didn't have a coat on! I picked the red tomatoes and took them back home with the single egg that had been laid today!

I peeled and chopped a pan full of apples from mums tree. They have now been cooked and are ready to make into a crumble. I'll do another pan full or 2 tomorrow evening, to freeze.

Now watching the programme about cosmetic surgery - it makes me shudder! I'm sticking with my bags, wrinkles and age spots. Noone is coming near me with a needle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.