Footprints

I left my footprints in the sand and travelled home to attend an appointment at the Breast clinic at the RVI for a lump that appeared a couple of weeks ago, it's near-ish to the armpit and near to a radiotherapy tattoo. 

The consultant examined me and said he didn't think it was a lymph node but to be sure thought it best to do an ultra sound scan of the area, something I would normally just go next door to the x-ray department and have done but because of Covid-19 I wasn't allowed to go through, so I have to go back next Wednesday and it will be a couple of weeks after that to wait for the results.

He was fairly reassuring so I am hoping for good news. The waiting is always the worst.

The nerve pain from my back has improved enough that I managed to walk from the hospital car park to the breast assessment unit but by the time I got there I couldn't stand at the reception desk I had to sit down and let the pain ease back. Thank goodness I have another Physio session tomorrow, the exercises are paying off, still can't sleep for it yet, but at least I can get comfortable for a while with pillows between my knees. 

I left my phone at my little sanctuary by mistake and thought it was outside on the decking, I was 50 mile away when I realised. I toyed with the idea of going back and then settled that I could message a friend staying in a caravan five mile away to go and check, thankfully it wasn't outside, she called my phone and could hear it ringing from inside so at least it's safe and won't drown in the rain, I was very grateful to her for doing that and although I have peace of mind, it's proving unsettling for people who have tried to contact me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.