photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 40 of 365 - A Shocking Pink Drink!

Welcome to day 40 of 365.

Waiting to collect my youngest daughter from Choir today I stopped off at a coffee shop with my other daughter. While I just had a standard coffee, my daughter decided to have a nice fresh Strawberry Milkshake with a chocolate flake on top. The colour of the milkshake with the swirls through it looked really nice. Yum Yum!

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. Today I used an App called Cortex Camera to take the picture. The amazing thing about using Cortex Camera is that as I am using an iPhone 5 (with an 8 Megapixel sensor) it lets you save a 12.6 Megapixel photo with no loss of Quality (in fact it improves the image quality in Low light). I then used Snapseed to straighten the image. Finally I used Tangled FX to give the drink its shocking style effect. I was still able to save the final image at 12.6 Megapixels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.