Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Day off fun

Lie in this morning.

Our daughter, Caleb and Austin popped over in the morning. Our hairdresser popped over to give us a trim - I’m still holding on going for the natural look, if anything comes out of this COVID situation it’s to let nature take its course. Managed to rock Austin to sleep whilst my daughter had five minutes to herself. :)

This afternoon I traveled into the outskirts of London to attend a convalescence plasma session. As I’ve had a positive COVID test and I am a regular blood donor (44 to date), this is an opportunity to provide plasma in readiness for a second wave (they freeze it evidently). Samples taken today and I should hear next week some time if I can donate :)

My sisters first day back at work today ..... since March. Needless to say she found it enjoyable but knackering. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.