Garden inspection first thing!

After the wild wet windy day yesterday, even though the rain stopped just for a little while in the afternoon, I went out to inspect the roses first thing.
I’ve cut the last of those that were in flower in the first bed, and brought them inside.
They are now in a jug on the table.
The shrub roses are still blooming with lots of buds still to open from the second flowering.
I’ve tried a wide angle photo but it isn’t very good. Been looking on-line to see how to take them with my iPhone.
It was so incredibly windy yesterday that some of the wheelie bins outside on the pavements here yesterday, had blown over after their contents had been collected, and some fences in the neighbourhood damaged.
Photo of the roses in extras. (I haven’t many extras left!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.