twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Washing, then shopping. We met Her at Canonmills and used the last available time with the car to lay in supplies for Her - in a week away, they'd managed to erode the supplies of essential goods but unable to restock by themselves.

The car was duly returned, as was my deposit (phew! - always a tense moment - good to get the 'present' of the money back at some point in the near furture) And a long march homewards via Asda; She didn't stick about and I continued on with the washing and trying to instill some sort of order in the homestead. I may have done some more washing later in the day. (I have access to 4 rotary driers under cover - I may have used more than my fair share at this point...)

For light relief there was blackberry picking at Wardie PF. See jammy extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.