Fell Asleep on the Couch............

Yesterday, I walked the girls and got this red photo.  The morning sun was strong and as you can see, it washed out some of the red color.  It disappointed me, I thought I would go back and try again when the lite was softer.
    The heat  was awful, the heat index was 105 for us with the humidity.   After a shower, one could see the steam rising off the tar roads. The last  rain came in with a wind.   With the temp drop,  drier air, my friend and I headed out for a quick, 5 mile bike ride. It was actually pleasant, and felt really good after no riding for 5 days (felt like a month).
     We had a plan....   a quick loop, 5 miles, close to home incase more storms came through (weather said all was clear.....).    We decided to ride to Pam's work and zip around there.....  close to home,  

we got to the stoplight.  Neither of us wanted to cross the large road.  I suggested we loop around to Common square, all within 5 miles.  Off we went.  Once there, we found people social distancing, gathering and enjoying the air.  I spied the Big Dip ice cream store, and it was open.  we headed over, got some ice cream and joined in with chatting in the large area, eating ice cream,  and just being social, from afar.
     When we finished, we noticed the lite was fading....  dusky!   We hopped on the bikes and back tracked our way home, as fast as we could go.  It was getting dark and though our bikes have lights, we didn't want to be on the streets in the dark. 
    We both got home, 5 miles later.   I showered, laid down on the couch, and fell sound asleep.   The girls woke me at 2 am, needing to go out.   Once I realized what happened, I let the girls in, went to bed and went back to sleep .  Consequently, this is a back blip with a not so good photo, from yesterday,  after I fell asleep on the couch (after riding 5 miles on the bike)  :-))))    Another goofy Saga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.