stujphoto

By stujphoto

Terraced Cottages , Dirleton

As the weather forecasted was for yet another grey and rainy day I took my camera to Dirleton where `I was meeting my son for lunch in the hope that I might find a nice monochrome textural shot there. I took one or two shots on the Castle Doocot but they suffered from a rather bland background. I n the end I ended up shooting some shots this row of cottages, which I wrongly assumed to be almshouses originally.However, a search on the net indicated that there were almshouses elsewhere in the village so `I assumed these were estate workers' cottages. Their gardens were a riot of different textures but the sky, of course was very bland and I had to work quite hard in post processing to get any detail in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.