Bracket Fungi

It was a lovely sunny day today and calm after yesterdays storm, a great day for walking.  It was the first time since lockdown that I had been out with the local walking group and it was good to meet up with some familiar faces.  We set off in two groups of 6 and had a lovely 8 mile walk along the River Otter, up lanes to Bulverton Hill where this bracket fungi caught our attention.  There were some lovely views to Sidmouth before walking across Mutters Moor down Passaford Lane and back to Colaton Raleigh.  Such an ideal temperature for walking.  It was a pity that I dropped my lens cap mid way but I managed to retrieve it after the walk. They seem so easy to dislodge, so far I have lost two.

Late afternoon I popped down to the allotment and quickly cut down my tomatoes most of which now have blight, I have saved a few green ones which hopefully will ripen ok.

Camera club tonight, the last of the extended zoom sessions.  Next week will be the beginning of the Autumn meetings, time has certainly flown by.  The meetings will still be via zoom though.

Todays blip of the trees and bracket fungi for Wide Wednesday's theme of natural world.  For those who are interested the mystery macro yesterday was a lavender flower, when the light was in a certain direction there was still colour left in the seed head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.