Morning sun on tall trees

Starting to feel autumnal in the early mornings, definitely cooler! A beautiful morning for a walk. I picked tomatoes and zucchini when I got home and baked yet another zucchini bread. A blip friend included a link to zucchini fritters, so I printed the recipe and we'll be having those for supper as a side with quiche. Looking forward to trying something different with this oh-so-abundant veggie!
Extra: I spotted Mr A in the water outside his home and thought he was fishing at first. Too far away to get a decent shot, but I liked how he was salvaging this sizeable log. Not sure exactly how he tied the rope around it or how he was bringing it in, but I sometimes see him when I'm walking by and will ask next time. If I remember. Easier to see the rope in large view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.