Lala's Journal

By Lala

A Sign of the Times

A quick snap of the castle plus hand sanitizer station at the front door as I went to Covid training this morning. From there I walked to the front entrance to see Kirsty.mit was so busy I couldn’t even get into the ticket office, and had to leave a message before walking back. I did try again this afternoon, to use the buggy, but it seems other departments are using it while education is not in. 

I finished my 3 days in work today. They have been full on, heavy days, lunch at my desk etc, but so so great to be back. It’s all different and the challenges are time consuming, but I love a challenge! I will be learning the online booking system next week, which I had hoped to avoid, but on reflection I realised there will inevitably be mistakes, and at least this way they will be my mistakes, and I won’t be upset with other people. The boss has promised its temporary and I won’t end up just dealing with bookings. 

Having worked these days, there’s plenty at home to keep me busy now. The tomato plants took a battering in the winds yesterday so that’s the first job on my list for tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.