Holliegirl

By Holliegirl

Who is in charge?

We are in our third day of distance learning here in Nevada. My little girl Brooklyn is not quite old enough to go to school but she's super enjoyed watching her brother being first grade. This is her sitting in the playroom right behind her brother who is on his computer and I'm camera in a virtual classroom. I had my camera out because I realized that this year the yearbook is going to be made up of whatever photos I take. I've been snapping photos every few hours for the last few days because all I'm capable of doing is sitting back and watching them learn. The teachers don't want us to actually help the children. The children need to behave as if they are in class. So I sit in the shadows waiting to assist if they need anything, but surprisingly enough they have this under control!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.