movableparts

By MovableParts

Pale Blue Dot

You Don't Fool Me
History Repeats Itself (You Don’t Fool Me).  Friends and fellow blippers who might be watching USA politics, and the Republican National Convention, I have a feeling you are going to enjoy the video/song I’m linking (words below) which my company, Movable Parts Productions, helped create.
History Repeats Itself (You Don’t Fool Me)
G Salas © 2001 2016
I feel the undercurrent of your world excite me
Your strange banter captured the attention of the room
As people took a closer look you shook their moral beings completely
Then smoothed their jagged feelings with a soothing tune
 
More and more the masses find wisdom in the lies you are proclaiming
The cheated the bigots united by a non-existent bond
Jealous adversaries and angry enemies keep on complaining
Momentum builds the crowd they raise the volume muffling any righteous sound
 
Fool some of the people all the time
Fool most all the people some of the time but you don’t fool me
 
Finally the people see the hateful power game you are playing
Building on shallow fears treating truth and tolerance with disdain
You should know you can’t ignore compassion the core of every being
You shame yourself by claiming God’s behind you while you foster hate and pain
 
Fool some of the people all the time
Fool most all the people some of the time but you don’t fool me     
You don’t fool me           You don’t fool me             You’re the fool

The musician and his band, Inner Peace Police, have made another CD, Pale Blue Dot,  More about who, what, where, etc., tomorrow.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.